Marathon Training

Last night I set off to do a 32k run, the longest I’d yet attempted. I ended up packing it in at 29k and getting a lift home, but I don’t feel to bad about it.

At around 10k  I was moving along nicely but thinking to myself “don’t get cocky, you’ve still another two hours or so to go” when suddenly … SMACK … I was laid out flat, face down on tarmac. Ouch. Not really sure what happened, but I think I stood on a ring of metal which popped up and snagged the other foot. As soon as I felt the pain in my left knee and right calf I was sure I was going straight home, but a few seconds later I was back running.

So, I musn’t be quite the softie I thought – I can be happy about that, at least. And the big lump on my knee looks cool too 🙂

I just registered for the marathon. It never occurred to me that it’d cost so much. €88 … wow!

3.5 weeks left.

One Response

Leave a Reply

